8th House Aries: 5 Ways it Affects You

8th House Aries

To understand what it means when a sign lands in a house on your natal chart, you need to look at the meaning of the house, meaning of the sign, and how they interact:

  • The 8th House represents death, taboos, sexual desires, the occult, witchcraft, trauma, intimacy, the underworld;it is the house of inheritance, of shared resources with other people, and the material wealth built on investment markets and loans.
  • Aries symbolizes the will. It represents our vital force and the strength of our intention. It is the energy which embodies the energy of dynamism, action, motivation, and power of will.

When Aries is in the 8th House, it means the way you act in the world is dangerous and risk oriented. You are drawn to getting engaged in extreme activities and you feel a strong need to live at the edge.

You are drawn to the occult, and you are curious and impulsive about exploring taboos and death related subjects. You might be prone often to undertake risky decisions which affect your financial stability. 

What Does it Mean when Aries is in the 8th House?

8thHouse Meaning

In astrology, the eighth house represents one of the most mysterious houses and usually speaks about things which should be left unspoken.

It is the astrological house of death, of the underworld and the occult. It is also the house of sex and taboos. An active eighth house describes a very powerful person who is also aware of this power and knows how to control it.

The eighth house also represents the house of shared resources. If the second house refers to the material values we can create on our own and with invested effort, this house talks about the values we receive from other people sharing them with us.

Such examples of shared values are inheritance, the shared income between two spouses, the income received from investing in financial markets, the gifts we are used to receive from other people with low or no effort at all from our side of the relationship.

To better understand how an astrological house functions, we need to analyze the astrological sign the house falls in, but also the ruler of the sign and any planets activating the house.    

Aries Traits

Aries is the first astrological sign of the zodiac. It represents the element of fire, which makes people born under this energy very fierce, passionate, and determined.

Because it is the first sign of the zodiac,these people are the most competitive and determined. Aries people are active,very ambitious and have a strong sense of self. They are assertive, bold and highly focused on whatever goal they turn their eyes too.

They embody the “I Am” archetype, therefore their soul’s mission is to make their presence felt among others. They are the highly competitive and have strong leadership skills.

These people are usually success oriented. However, they get bored very easily and they need to feel their interest stimulated all the time. If they do not feel passion for what they must do, they will not bring things to the end or they will do it feeling angry and bitter.    

Because they are the energy of movement, they are very active people and love engaging in sports activities.

8thHouse Aries: Key Takeaways

1. You Are a Risk Taker

When the 8th house is placed in the sign of Aries, these people are in love with taking big risks.

Their behavior is quite demonstrative and will not miss any occasion to challenge their limits. They are in love with life, but also enjoy confronting dangerous situations.

Death is not a taboo for you. You are in love with extreme sports, such as bungee jumping, motocross, or mountain biking. You are on the lookout for experiences which push the boarder of your courage.

If for other people these types of activities are frightening and would choose something softer, for you chilling hobbies are a major turn off. You are always on the lookout for the utmost hazardous experience because getting close to death is what makes you feel alive.

Related Article: 9th House Aries

2. You Want an Explosive and Passionate Sexual Life

Your sexual life is very important for you. Your life force is best expressed through your erotic energy.

You seek passionate partners who make you feel you are the best in their intimate life.

You have a powerful libido and your energy levels are very strong. It often happens for you to have sexual experiences which have a profound transformative effect upon your identity. Without intimacy you might feel drained or undesirable.

Because of this, your self-esteem might also be linked to your sexual performance. You get easily bored if your relationship lacks the passion you are looking for.

Related Article: 10th House Aries

3. You Undertake Financial Risks

You are not the type who plays safe when it comes to engaging in financial risks. You love to invest and when you do, you always dream big.

You are a stock market afficionado and you are always updated with the latest financial markets news. When the eight house is placed in Aries, you are highly self-reliant when it comes to taking your financial decisions.

If it catches your attention, you never say no to an investment opportunity even if others advice you not to.

You might also be prone to undertake a lot of banking loans and these decisions might be taken with confidence, but compulsively at the same time. This happens because you are fully confident in your approach and you undertake risks which other people might fear.

Related Article: 11th House Aries

4. Possible Trauma Related to One’s Individuality

The eighth house is related to deep traumatic personal experiences. It is related to the feelings we do not want to talk about and we usually avoid to confront.

When the eight house is placed in the sign of Aries, then the trauma is related to the energy of this sign. Because Aries relates to the self and one’s individuality, people with this placement might have an inadequacy feeling regarding their own independence.

When it comes to matters of the eighth house, deep inner work is required in order to attain full healing. If you have this natal aspect in your chart and you have experienced any traumatic events, a psychoanalytical approach of this experience would be the suited therapy for you. 

5. Your Will is Your Higher Power

The second house refers to one’s material values, whereas the eighth house refers to the person’s spiritual values.

When you have Aries in the eighth house, you will is your higher power in a strong spiritual way. If something comes up to your mind, you will not stop until you get it.

You might have the experience that the power of your will is supported by deep forces within you which transcend the material world.

With this position in your natal chart, it is likely that you were a shaman or a wizard during a previous life. You might also be drawn to the occult and exert your will through magical manifesting rituals.


You are in love with living dangerous and you have a risky approach on life. When taboo topics come around, your approach is bold, and nothing is too dark or cringe for you to address it. You have an otherworldly power of will and a very strong energy when you must confront difficulties in life.

People with an eight house in the sign of Aries have the tendency to become controlling and domineering. You might be prone to manipulate others in order get what you want. However, understanding the underlying motives of your desires might help you discover more honest ways for attaining your purpose. To have a full view of your astrological energies, check out your full natal chart together with a professional astrologer.